All Hāfu Japanese

Full Version: Questions about location in Japan
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well, since I'm applying to be an English teacher in Japan..I was wondering if people could help me out a little bit.

I'm looking to teach hopefully in a semi-urban area..doesn't have to be crazy populated like Tokyo, but I don't want to be in the country.

I know nothing about the geography/location in Japan really, except that there are 4 islands, so keep that in mind [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/laughlong.gif[/img]

Could you please describe Kanto, Tohoku, Hokkaido, Kansai, and Chubu?

Also, does anyone know if any companies exist that would pay my flight to Japan? Thanks a bunch in advance
I'm studying in Kyoto right now (that's Kansai). It's pretty cool, I can go to Osaka and Kobe really easily. Osaka is great for shopping and concerts - Kyoto is fun for shopping but no concerts at all (T_T).
Depends on what you really want. I'm a londoner so I'm finding it a tad quiet but it's nice for a change. You can bike every where in Kyoto which kicks ass. Kansai gets horribly humid in the summer. Kyoto is a sweat bath, it also is fricking cold in the winter.
If you want to know any thing more specific ask away.
<!--quoteo(post=202934:date=Feb 29 2008, 05:00 AM:name=sayaka)-->QUOTE(sayaka @ Feb 29 2008, 05:00 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}><!--quotec-->I'm studying in Kyoto right now (that's Kansai). It's pretty cool, I can go to Osaka and Kobe really easily. Osaka is great for shopping and concerts - Kyoto is fun for shopping but no concerts at all (T_T).
Depends on what you really want. I'm a londoner so I'm finding it a tad quiet but it's nice for a change. You can bike every where in Kyoto which kicks ass. Kansai gets horribly humid in the summer. Kyoto is a sweat bath, it also is fricking cold in the winter.